## **BRONCO HAPS AROUND CAMPUS**

DRAMATIC EXPLOSIONS

The Fayetteville State University Drama Guild opened its play season October 22, 1974 by performing "The Man Nobody Saw" at Margaret Willis Elementary School. The occasion was an Appreciation Day for the principal of that school. The play was an overwhelming success. The participants were as follows: Jasper Wilson, Barbara Stephens, Gwendolyn Taylor, Willard Bass and Alexander Murphy.

November 22, 1974 the Drama Guild presented a series of skits for the Fayetteville Police Department. The skits dealt with

domestic problems in which the Fayetteville Police Cadets had to solve.

On campus December 3-4, the F.S.U. Drama Guild will present three one-act plays entitled "Shackin", "The Man Nobody Saw," and "Plan-tation". The participants are

as follows: Jasper Wilson, Barbara Stephens, Willard Bass, Gwendolyn Harris, Gwendolyn Taylor, Teresa Herring, William Boykin, Joyce Thomas, Roscoe Locke and Alexander Murphy. Show time will be 8:00. Be there!

MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY PROGRAM UNDERWAY AT FSU

Fayetteville State University is offering for the first time a degree granting program in the field of medical technology

The program started the first semester of the 1974-75 academic school year and is in the department of biological and physical sciences.

The department, headed by Dr. J.L. Knuckles, acting chairman, Division of Science and Mathematics at Fayetteville State University, consists of two phases of

The first phase, according to Dr. Knuckles, will be the collegiate phase wherein the student will spend three years of study at FSU. In the second phase, the student will spend a 12 month study period at a school of medical technology which has been approved by American Medical Association (AMA). According to Knuckles, this is usually a hospital.

Upon completion of both phases of the program, the medical technologist will be conferred the Bachelor of Medical Technology degree by the university.

For further information contact the Office of Admissions at Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, North Carolina.

## **NEW CHOIR FORMED**

An invitation is extended to all faculty and staff members who would like to participate in a Faculty-Staff University Choir.

There is an overabun-dance of talent at FSU and this is an attempt to organize and utilitze that talent

Meetings are tentatively scheduled for November 21, November 26, December 3, and December 12. The purpose of these practices will be to prepare for a Christmas Concert.

## SDPPORT

**DELTAS SPONSOR A FOOD** DRIVE FOR **THANKSGIVING** 

As a service to the public, the members of the Delta Xi Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta, decided to sponsor a Food Drive for Thanksgiving. The purpose of the project was to provide a needy family with a Thanksgiving dinner. We realized that everyone would not be as fortunate as we were during the Thanksgiving Holiday. The project enabled us to feel that we could, successfully, be of service to the community. In other words, by sponsoring this project, we were able to make a family's Thanksgiving one of delight.

In preparation for this project, we contacted Social Service and the Salvation Army, for their aid. They found a family for us to assist. We decided to ask students for their assistance. In addition to making posters, that announced our need for can or dried foods, we expressed our need, verbally to students and faculty members. We provided containers so that the foods could be safely stored.

As previously stated, the drive was successful. Thanks to your kindness, thoughtfulness, and consideration, we were able to bring happiness to a family in need.

By Beverly Barbee

## **FSU Announces Dean's List And Honor Roll For 1974 Summer School Session**

The Office of the Registrar at Fayetteville State University recently announced the Dean's List and Honor Roll for the 1974 Summer School Session.

According to Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Dr. William C. Brown, students who earn a minimum cumulative qualitypoint average of 3.2 or better while carrying an academic load of at least twelve credit hours, are given the distinction of being placed on the Dean's List provided they are not on academic probation.

To be placed on the Honor Roll students must earn a semester grade-point average of 3.2 while carrying a minimum of 12 semester hours of credit.

Students making the Dean's List for the 1974 Summer Session with an "A" Average were SENIORS: Carl Keith, John Dupree, Leslie Holden, and Julian Swittenberg all from Fayetteville,

JUNIORS: Clararene Jacobs, Salemburg; and Kerry McMahon, Fayetteville

SPECIAL: William Crow, Fort Bragg.

with "B" Students averages were FRESHMEN: Melinda Barnes, Linden; and Evelyn Faye McPhaul, Red

SOPHOMORES: Richard Gorske, Robert A. McPahil, Robert Moore, Helen Pittman and Audrey McKellar all of Fayetteville.

JUNIORS: Patricia Bullock, Henderson; Brenda Hester, Lumberton; Norma McLauchlin, Fayetteville; and Raymond White, Spring

SENIORS: Thomas Barnes, Fayetteville; William Bynum, Fayetteville; Lynn DeBauche, Fort Bragg; Patricia Fuller, Fayetteville; William McDougal, Fayetteville; Willarease Montgomer, Fayetteville; Gwendolyn Mott, Atkinson; Kay Presley, Fayetteville;

Lyle Spidle, Fayetteville; Arbie Turner, Jr., Fayet-teville and Kenneth Winson, Newton Grove.

SPECIALS: William Atkinson, Fort Bragg; Sharon Burns, Fayetteville; Jessie Evans, Concord; Faye Gibson, Fayetteville; Frank Joshua, Fort Bragg; Michael Ledford, Fayetteville; Fafael Rivera, Fayetteville; and Calvin Shipman, Fayetteville.

Students making the Honor Roll for the 1974 Summer Session with a "B" Average were SENIORS: Richard Edwards, Fayet-teville; Linwood Faison, Doris Judkins, Turkey; Laurel Hill; Robert Keys, Fayetteville; Albert Miller, Fayetteville; Tommy Mitchell, Jacksonville; Madie Patrick, Fayetteville; Oddis Smith, Fayetteville; and Geraldine Wilson, Goldsboro.

JUNIORS: Tunde Akinmoladun, Fayetteville; Tunde Gregory Burke, Raeford; Julius Coats, Fayetteville; Geneva Jackson, Pinehurst;



Join Woodsy Owl's fight against pollution. Today

and Rita James, Wallace. SOPHOMORES: Joann Blyther, Ellerbe; Deborah Bullcok, Rocky Mount; William Coachman, Fayet-



MISS FRESHMAN, **AUDREY WILLIAMS** 

MISS SOPHOMORE. ROSA DRAKE

MISS JUNIOR, LINDA CHAIRS

MISS SENIOR, MINNIE MONROE