## Think Fast returns for Spring Fling



Students gather in Moffatt Auditorium awaiting the beginning of the show.

Congratulations to new SGA
President and Vice President
Robert McAllister and Matt Bartlett!



SGA provided food as well as food for thought during Spring Fling. Students here have finished their lunch of spaghetti and the trimmings.

### Clubs

from p. 11

PBL sponsored an Easter Basket fundraiser and donated \$100 to the Relay for Life campaign.

The group held its end-ofsemester meeting at Cici's Pizza where officers received awards.

Advisors are LaRose Brock and Sharon Bull.

# Have a Voice at WCC!

#### Criminal Justice Club

By KIZUWANDA SMITH

The Criminal Justice Club (CJC) under the supervision of Duane Everhart and Dwight Morrisey, instructors in the Criminal Justice Department, is a part of the North Carolina Criminal Justice Association.

The group meets once a month. Dues are \$12 paid once a semester.

Members of the CJC attended a meeting in Fayetteville on March 22 that focused on youth gangs.

The CJC is collaborating with the NC Department of Transportation to conduct surveys to try to bring a passenger train through Goldsboro.

The CJC is also hoping to be awarded Wayne Memorial Drive as a part of the "Adopt A Highway" program.

For more information about the CJC contact Duane Everhart or any of the officers listed below: President Stephanie Mitchell, Vice President Michelle Gooding, Secretary Kathy Bryant, and Treasurer Jennifer Worrell.

### Phi Theta Kappa inducts largest numbers yet

By J. AZURE SHANKS AND KIZUWANDA SMITH

On Tuesday, March 4, 2002, Phi Theta Kappa, WCC's academic honor society, held its largest induction ceremony ever in Moffatt Auditorium at 3 p.m.

The society honored 45 students for their outstanding academic achievements.

Inductees are as follows:
Daniel Kevin Aman, Kellie
Marie Andrews, Audrey
Marie Bonnor, Joseph Treacy
Burn, Kristin Renea
Campbell, Demitria R.
Castro, William Rodney
Colvin.

Also, Scott Lucas Davis, Tammy Virginia Davis, Charles Edward Durham, Jr., Stacie Lynn Espinosa, Kimberly June Garver, Devinn Lynn Geeson, Tiffany Groves, Kelli Renee Gurley, Tricia Janeen Haigler, Kimberly Ann Hardison, Jennifer Fay Hood, Bridget Nicole Hughes.

Also, Jeffrey Lewis
Johnson, Christy Lee Jones,
Kevin Michael Kelly, Ashley
Kay Lane, Emily Sue
Lawrence, Chrintine Kelli
Mayo, SunShine Stefanie
McWane, Carolyn Mervin,
Chasity Hemmings
Newmann, Stephanie Ann
Pittman, Crystal Lynn Plew.

Also, Nataki Lashanda Robinson, Christina Dara Segraves, Heather Lynette Shipman, Melissa C. Silva, Bunny Fornes Smith, James Dale Sotello II, Chantal Theras Thomas, Angela Marie Tyson.

And, April Dawn Vail,
Anges Louise Vangsnes,
Clinton Leon VanHook,
Amber Leigh Vogt, Delores
Ann Wade, Sherri Ann
Warholic, and Lindsey Barnes
Wright.



Criminal Justice Club advisor Dwayne Everhart, left, and Bryan Thompson display the club's t-shirt as other members look on: (I to r) Denise Williams, Jennifer Worrell, Maria Carlotti, Brandy Grady, Michelle Gooding, and Kathy Bryant.

PHOTO: PAT BRESHEARS