Shore wasted by Brews in football

The Binford Brews won the flag football championship last week when they defeated the Shore team. On the opening play of the game, the Shore team scored on a pass to Mary Ellen Goforth. The Brews were not to be denied their chance, however, when they scored on a long bomb to Gretchen Wood mid-way through the first half. The second half was characterized by strong Binford play led by

Flag football

quarterback Cathy Edwards. Edwards was able to score twice with passes to Susie Drayson and Hope Dixon.

The team members of the Brews are Nettie Midgett, Mary Hildeman, Jerri Varnon, Lisa Stout, Susan Drayson, Becki Gordan, Jenny Privott, Hope Dixon, Cathy Edwards, Vanessa Fiorillo, Terry Gainey, Edna Johnson, Michelle Masotti, Mary Diodato, Sarah Putnam, and Gretchen Wood.

IRC fries Chickens

The coveted soccer T-shirts were won last week by the International Relations Club in a hard fought match against the Dixie Chickens. The match was tied throughout the game and at the end of overtime play. The IRC was able to outscore the Dixie Chickens in the shootout which won them the shirts. Team members for the IRC are: Glenn Waddill, Dave Wekesa, Hossen Wafapoor, Mogomotsi Lentsoe, David Indire, Vassili Fessas, Roberto Orillac, Ricardo Laporta, Russell Hall, J. Watamabe, Pekka Kilpio, Colin D. Vallance-Owen, Anibal Hernadez, A. Darghouth, Daniel Quiroga, and Danial Garcia.

Later during the week, the championship IRC team played the All Star team elected by team captains at the end of the season. The All-Stars won easily 3-0. All-Star members are Scott Hemrick, Eddie Green, Matt Stillman, Dave Frank, John McFall, Luke VanWagner, Tom Howe, Glenn VanFleet, Dereck Degroot, David Bray, Keith Bell, John Crane, Judd Reece, Craig Matheson, Jim Schmutz, and David Bradley.



Members of the Bryan Women's Tennis Team pose proudly after winning the Intramural Tennis Championship.

Bryan takes tennis

The women of Bryan dorm won the Intramural Tennis Championship last week by defeating the 3rd floor Binford team, 3-1. Winners for Bryan were the singles play of Cindy Sass, Lori Townshend, and Lisa Beam

The win was particularly satisfying for the girls, since they won the championship last year but were

not awarded a T-shirt. Last year, the participation in women's tennis was such that no T-shirt was awarded.

Members of the Bryan team are Kristin Lilley, Cindy Sass, Kristina Stites, Lori Townshend, Lisa Beam, and Cynthia Dixon. Congratulations women!

Intramural wrap-up

The Intramural fall sports season ended last week with the champions winning T-shirts in each of the sports. Intramural director Joyce Clark expressed her satisfaction with the first half of the intramural program. "We were blessed with good weather throughout the season. There were no rainouts in the soccer program. The team attendance was also better than last year's. There were much fewer team forfeits this year."

Mrs. Clark also expressed her gratitude to the Intramural Committee. "Without this group of individuals, it would have been impossible to have had such a smooth flowing system." Members of the committee include Dave Bradley for flag football, Gleen VanFleet and John McFall for soccer, and Tom Howe and Nettie Midgett for tennis.

In the overall point standings,

English is leading the pack with a slim margin of two points. Points are awarded to the first four places in a sport- 1st-10, 2nd-7, 3rd and 4th-5. The overall Intramural champion will be crowned at the end of the year. At the present time, the point standings are as follows:

Womer

Shore	1
Binford II	1
Bryan	1
Binford III	
Binford I	

Mer

English	22
Milner 3S	20
Milner 2S	19
IRC	10
Milner 3N	5
Bryan 2	5

Nads defeat English

The Intramural flag football season came to a close on Thursday, November 5 as the Nads from Milner third south defeated the English Wahoos 20-6 to win the coveted champion's T-shirts. This game followed two exciting semi-final battles in which the Nads plucked the Dixie Chickens and the Wahoos knocked off the Bryan Bandelleros.

The championship game saw the Nads take the quick upperhand with two touchdowns and a safety before halftime. The Wahoos struck first in the second half on quarterback John McFall's touchdown pass to Bob Dignazzio. But that was all the offense that English could master as the Nads claimed their second straight Flag Football championship.

Team members for third south are Tommy Howe, Glenn VanFleet, Frank Bell, Rick Mahon, Brad Bollack, Scott Hemrick, Jim Simmons, Jim Duncan, Mike Hammond, Scott Crutchfield, Jim Westin, and Bob Franco. Way to go Nads!



The International Relations Club clenched the Intramural soccer title in a tough match against the Dixie Chickens. They lost, however, in a later match with the All-Stars.



The Nads of Milner third South whooped the Wahoos November 5, ending the Intramural flag football season.