



ORGANIZATION OF HOME ROOMS

Last week the home rooms of the high school elected officers and organized for the coming year.

In each room a president, a vice-president, a secretary, a treasurer, and a cheer leader were elected. Attendance, welfare, and house-keeping committees were appointed. The duties of the attendance committees will be to help with daily reports, investigate absences, and promote better attendance. The welfare committees are to provide flowers in case of serious illness or death. The work of the house-keeping committees will be to keep the home room conditions as attractive as possible.

* * * * *

CLUBS

The three sections of the Black Mask Dramatic Club have begun their work for this year with the following officers and sponsors:

Division A - Miss Caughman
President - Peggy Efird
Vice President - Jane Morrow
Secretary - Josephine Whitley
Treasurer - Ila Lee Knotts

Division B - Mr. McFadyen

President - Mary Pelham Whitley

Vice President - Edgar Lefler

Secretary - Louise Lorch

Treasurer - James Fry

Division C - Miss Scarborough
President - Virginia Boger
Vice President - Rebecca Auten
Secretary - Lois Crump
Treasurer - James Kondrick
Club Reporter - Julia Maye Rowland

The Nature Club, organized with Miss Moore as sponsor, has the following officers:

President - Pershing Garrett Vice President - Clyde Tucker Secretary and Treasurer - Edith Hutchins

- - - -