

EFULL MOON



Volume 58, No. 9

ALBEMARLE HIGH NEWSPAPER

311 Park Ridge Road

Albemarle NC 28001

982-3711

JUNE 1993

THE GRADUATING CLASS OF 1993









Row One: Stephanie M. Parker, Temeka Davis, Latwana Lennon, Adrian Kimrey, Christy Simpson, Connie Russell, Dara Mayhew, Nancy Starnes, Pamala Carver, Jan Coley, Jill Smith, Suzanne Sharpe, Jennifer Sykes, Jenny Freshly, Anna Joelson, Amanda Yandle, Kim Rich, Alicia Quarles, Courtney Owens, Karen Morton, Chrissy Parks, Stacey Dunn. Row Two: Christy Hendrick, Bee Xiong, Crystal McSwain, Treva Taylor, LaTwanya Edwards, Melissa Blalock, Christy Bane, Airy Crews, Lorie Strawn, Melissa Jones, Missy Cline, Wendy Smoak, Leslie Boyd, Lori Rakes, Kim Smith, Leslie Morgan, Heather Gregory, Stacy Mauldin, Mandi Turbeville, Amy Huneycutt, Lori Tucker. Row Three: Melissa McLoed, Brooke Simpson, Stephanie Petrea, Reishana Morrison, Charity Lilly, Tia Green, Mimi Austin, Ashley Burleson, Tina Lee, Tiffany Goins, Natasha Byrd, Nicole Burris, Shannon Cruz, Summer Holt, Christy Brooks, Resa Baudoin, Mia Crump, Mary Coltrane, Kimberly Harris, Teneka Thomas, Erica Linsey, Cynthia Metz. Row Four: LaShanta Maske, Rshonda Corpening, Andy Johnson, Harold Poston, Jonathan Holt, Brian Ellington, Gary Redwine, William Storey, Lionell Efird, Leon Bryant, Saku Riski, Ong Xiong, Brian Hill, Danny Benoy, Jonathan Perry, Dale Honeycutt, Andy Miskell, Harold Clark, LuJene Leonard, Betty Daniels, Mandy Horton. Row Five: David Byrd, Shannon Pruitt, Derrick Stamper, Danny King, Kevin Sides, J.R. Cresswell, Richard Harris, Nakia Gould, Lorenzo Sturdivant, Cleveland Davis. Daniel Landis, Michael Furr, Christopher Cotton, Matthew Ritter, Yia Yang, Thomas J. Horton, Chad Whitley, LaShune Little, Kevin Thompson, Kou Khang. Row Six: Demon Watkins, Kerry Brooks, Jonathan Sullivan, Kevin Scott, David Cranford, Ellis Daniels, Michael Bryant, Jeff Euto, Brian Snyder, Joseph Deppe, James Burris, Kelly Russell, Brian Smith, Mike Lorch, Daniel Brantley, Richie Myers, John Stokes, Mark Bailey, Darius Little. Row Seven: Jeff Parsons, Rocky Smith, Chris Lowder, Chad Ingold, John Lamp, Billy Lowder, Corey Lowder, Jeremy Talbert. Bradley Curlee, Michael Laton, Michael Morris, Colin Pilz, Jason Ingram, Johnathan Furr, Wayne Boone, Matt Anderson, Brian Morgan, Randy Pugh.

Graduates to Hear Eargle

By Tina Lee

Dr. Zane E. Eargle, President of Pfeisser College since 1988, will be the guest speaker for the 1993 graduation,

Dr. Eargle graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill with a master's and doctorate degree in education. He has been honored with Phi Beta Kappa, Order of the Old Well, and Order of the Golden Fleece. He has served in many different areas of Public schools, from being a teacher to a superintendent. He is also involved with community organizations such as Rotary Club and Education Alumni Association UNC-CH. Dr. Eargle is also involved in many professional organizations such As Phi Delta Kappa and Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Albemarle High School welcomes Dr. Eargle and thank him for being our guest speaker.



Dr. Zane Eargle

Miskell, Perry Named Valedictorian, Salutatorian By Natasha Byrd

Valedictorian and salutatorian for the class of 1993 are Andy Miskell and Jonathan Perry re-

Andy Miskell, as valedictorian, has proved to be an excellent student in his four years at Albemarle High School. Andy is a member of National Honor Society. He was also captain of the Quiz Bowl team.

Jonathan Perry is this year's salutatorian. During the past four years, Jonathan has been very involved in activities at Albemarle High School. This year Jonathan was elected President of National Honor Society. Jonathan was also honored as a Moorehead Nominee. In sports, he has excelled in outdoor track.

Congratulations to Andy and Jonathan for their accomplishments at Albemarle High School!



Andy Miskell, Valedictorian



Jonathan Perry, Salutatorian

PROJECT GRADUATION: SENIOR CENTER 10:00 PM-2:00 AM JUNE 3, 1993