

Octet Of Hopefuls Among contestants vying for Delta Sigma Theta's 1981 Miss Jabberwock title are (standing) Misses Pamela Fay Overby, Deir-dre Terese Guion, Sherron Elain Hayes. Lessie Victoria Ford and Sharron McDonald; (seated) Misses Marnie Wyche, Beverly Ann Moore and Valarie Denise Thorpe. The annual Jabberwock scholarship/service fundraiser, slated for Friday, April 3, 8 p.m., at Hillside High School, is presented by the Durham Alumnae Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.





SAT. MARCH 21