4/The Daily Tar Heel/Wednesday, April 14, 1993

Harris Teeter **MEANS LOW PRICES**







3

Chancellor's Awards Winners

The Chancellor's Awards Committee presented 61 awards to

outstanding students at a luncheon Tuesday. James Reuben Copland IV, Burlington Jill McIntosh Jacobs, Goldsboro Undergraduate Economics Award

Tanya Sue Kennedy, Walkersville, Md. McNally Award for Excellence in Geography

Amy Ruth Buchanan, Tucker, Ga. and Meredith Turner Key, Charlotte Undergraduate Prize in Art History

Christopher Wiatt Myers, Davidson Archibald Henderson Prize in Mathemat

Kermyt Grant Anderson, Chapel Hill

Jennifer Elizabeth Backes, Brooklyn,

Peter C. Baxter Memorial Prize in

Brian K. "Teddy" Britt, Goldsbord

Wallace Ray Peppers Award in Perfor-mance of African and African-American

Kelly Lynn Brakefield, Kannapolis Harold D. Meyer Award in RecreationAdministration, given to the

Christopher James Bouchard, South Hadley, Mass and Joseph Douglas Bryant

Robert Edward Wessel Jr., Indianapolis,

James M. Johnston Distinguished Senior Award in the Undergraduate Program

James M. Johnston Distinguished SeniorAward in the Nursing Program

Nathalie Janine Charron, Lexington, Ky. Jacques Hardre Undergraduate Award for Evcellance in French

Jennifer Leigh Blackwell, Great Falls, Va. Sterling A. Stoudemire Award for

Andrew Carmichael Bulgin, Greensboro Ria Stambaugh Undergraduate Award for

Brian Robert Kreiser, Richlands and

Richard Chris Moore, Cary Francis J. LeClair Award in Botany,

Charlene Newton Burroughs, Oxford The Op White Prize in Geology, given to

standing senior in geology.

Edward John Rogosich, Raleigh Patrick Earey Award,

nistration

outstanding recreation admi

Jr., St. Louis, Mo. Bernard Boyd Memorial Prize

Keri Lynn Wolfe, Ellerbe

ence in French

Rebecca Brown Cline, Cary

The Camoes Prize in Portuguese,

Excellence in Spanish

Excellence in German,

John Honigmann Prize in Anthropology

Joseph Christopher Bondos, Apex James H. Crawford Jr. Award in Applied

Min Cha Baker, Waxhaw

Kenneth C. Royall Award

Conn

Sciences

Literature

major.

Ind.

American Studies

Gwen Marie Jones, Graham Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key Award

Brenda Suzanne Howard, Asheboro and David Patrick Huitema University Park, Md.

Federico G. Gil Award Gail Kathleen Durkin, Hanover, Pa.

Howard W. Odum Undergraduate Sociology Award

Serena Bowen Wille, Greenwich, Conn. Terry Sanford Award for Excellence

Mathew Barrett Gross, Hopkinton, N.H. Louis D. Rubin Jr. Prize in Creative Writing

Joseph Andrew Collins, Sherman Oaks, Calif.

Paul E. Shearin Outstanding Senior Award in Physics

Christopher Harker Hunt, Winston-Salem Albert Suskin Prize in Latin

Gwendolyn Michele Bounds, Raleigh Chi Omega Award for Scholarship and Leadership

Benjamin Wesley Trotter III, Asheville Venable Medal, given to the outstanding senior chemistry major.

Lisa M. Cunningham, Chapel Hill and Elizabeth Chambles Degrummond, Tallahassee, Fla. Eben Alexander Prize in Greek

Cameron Geoffrey Donough, Toronto, Ontario, Canada Worth Award

Daniel Ross Briggs, Lexington Earl Slocum Band Award,

Shaida Jarrahi, Winston-Salem International Leadership Award

Elizabeth Daneen Hosey, Clemmons and Rebecca Ann Smith, Bladenboro Pharmacy Student Body Award

Whitney Ann Doiron, Vicksburg, Miss. George Livas Award

Stacie J. Zelman, Chapel Hill Edward McGowen Hedgpeth Award

Ernest L. Mackie Award Dacia Merle Toll, Bethesda, Md.

Jane Craige Gray Memorial Award Lee Justin Hark, Rome, Ga.and Corean E.

Hamlin, Arden Interfraternity Council-Panhellenic Council Outstanding Senior Awards

Matthew Scott Peeler, Toledo, Ohio Walter S. Spearman Award

David Curtis Leete, Oak Ridge, Tenn. Sport Club Council Achiever ent Award

Wendy Marie Hill, New Bern I. Maryon Saunders Award

Charles Delton Streeter, Fayetteville Roger A. Davis Memorial Award

Sean Larry Dalton, Cary Willie P. Mangum Medal in Oratory

Peter Frederick Wallsten, Chapel Hill Ernest H. Abernethy Prize in Student Publication Work

Carol Lynette Brown, Pfafftown Irene F. Lee Award

Corey Lamont Holliday, Richmond, Va. Jim Tatum Memorial Award

Carl Christopher Bauman, Nashotah, Wis., and Ruby J. Sinreich, Chapel Hill Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award,

Charles Atlas McNair Jr., Halifax Cornelius O. Cathey Award,

Matthew David Williamson, Durham Robert B. House Distinguished Service Award

Mark Howard Shelburne, Durham John Johnston Parker Jr. Medal for Unique Leadership in Student Governmen

George Moses Horton Award for Multicultural Leaders Deepthiman Krishne Gowda, Kinston

Whitney Ann Doiron, Vicksburg, Miss. E. Eugene Jackson Senior Class Award,

Jennifer Elizabeth Backes, Brooklyn, Conn.

Ferebee Taylor Award

Kristine Marie Lilly, Wilton, Conn. Patterson Medal

Michelle Lisa Thomas, Laurinburg Frank Porter Graham Award







With Visa® you're accepted at more than 10 million places around the world, nearly three times more than American Express. Just in case you ever come up a little short.

Visa. It's Everywhere You Want To Be?