Honors and Awards Day

Outstanding Student Awards:

Freshman: Nina Willis **Sophomore:** Sydney Douglas Junior: Robin Funsten Senior: Aaron Baker

Presidential Circle Member of the Year: Stacy Hawks

Mary Elizabeth & G. Scott Francis Community Service Scholarship: Saira Paredes

N.C. Campus Compact Community Award: Steven Schonewolf

SGA Awards:

Outstanding Faculty Member of: Fine Arts: Susan Nicholson Humanities: Ben Zeller

Science and Math: Janie Sue Brooks Social Science: Steve Martin

Overall Faculty Member of the Year: Ralph Hamlett

Fine Arts Division:

Outstanding Art Major: Erica Petit Outstanding Music Major: Wesley Arnold Outstanding Theatre Major: Erin O'Rourke

Humanities Division:

Clara C. Gift Merit Scholarship: Joseph Chilton

Ralph Gray Creative Writing Award: Stephen Schonewolf Outstanding English Majors: Stephanie McCall & Zach Harding

Outstanding History Major: Aaron Baker

Outstanding Religious Studies Major: Jennifer Epley

Charles Teague Award for Writing in Biblical Scholarship: Adam Duncan

Science and Mathematics Division:

W. Edgar Gift Science and Mathematics Merit Scholarship: Saira Paredes Mary Louise Jones Scholarship: Nakisha Fouch & Chad Campbell

John H. Dellinger Scholarship: Jessica Guadagno Leo & Eleanor Brevard Scholarship: Matt St. Marie

Rachel Cathey Daniels Scholarship: Carrilea Potter & Laurie Cuffney

Achievement Awards:

Outstanding Graduate in Environmental Science: Chris Dimond Outstanding Graduate in Exercise Science: Kevin George Outstanding Graduate in General Science: Laura Rain Tree Outstanding Graduate in Health Science Studies: Brittany Holliday

Outstanding Graduate in Math: Aaron Baker

Social Science Division:

Outstanding Student in Integrated Studies: Misti Hutcherson Outstanding Student in Psychology: Allyssa Dimatteo

Outstanding Seniors in Wilderness Leadership & Experiential Education: Ben Whittle & Nan Pugh

Senior Academic Achievement Award in Business and Organizational Leadership: William J. Smith

Teacher Education Awards:

Outstanding Elementary Education Graduate: Dustin Morgan



photo courtesy Brevard College President Drew Van Horn talks with students during lunch



photo courtesy Brevard College Winners of Humanities Division Scholarships pose for a photo op after the ceremony



photo courtesy Brevard College SGA and recipients of SGA Awards pose after the ceremony