

New Faces at Duke

Anatomy

Jessie Frank Payne, Jr.

Biochemistry

Joseph Thomas Crocker Curley Bankston Horton David Michael Ward

Business office

Myrtle Chappell Briggs Peggy S. Franklin Winnie Reney Williams

C.H. Cobb Trustee

Mary McEver Scott

Dietetics

Catherine Singletary McCrea Blanche Marshall Stokes

General Surgical Unit

Viola Parker Mitchell Valeria Elizabeth Umstead

Housekeeping

Winslow Nelson Paul Edward Umstead

Immunology

Patricia Faye Gurley

Inhalation Therapy

Gwendolyn Mable Mayo

Laundry

Lonnie W. Thompson

Maintenance

William Richard Evans

Medical Records

Ruby Milliken Rose

Medicine

Carolyn Mae Brown Laura H. Cook Garland C. Dillaha Forrest Conrad Donahue, III Jack Isadore Goldman, Jr. Edith Brandon Harris Sondra Marsh Hinnant James Willie Robinson, Jr.

Nuclear Medicine

E.D. Flowers, III

Nursing Service

Jean Sauls Baldwin
Elmarie Miller Bynum
George Wilson Durham, Jr.
Floyd R. Everhart, Jr.
Valeria Yvonne Mack
Patricia Josine Seipel
Bessie Elaine Smith
Ida Patrick Tesha
Sandra Deloris Upchurch
Ralph Edwin Wilson

Operating Room

Linda Carole Guinn William Preston Jones

Outpatient Department

Sylvia Hope Barefoot Betty Cecil Borland Dorothy Royce Hill Wayne Craig Morton Maudie Gantt Rhodes Joseph Harold Thorpe Bernard Allen Torain

Pediatrics

Betty Wood Bond Rose J. Boyd Ruby Campbell Peace

Pharmacy

Philip Michael Pendergraph

Physical Therapy

Katherine Louise Dixon

Physiology

Jeanne Allison Crabtree Lora Brooks Whitfield

Psychiatry

Judy Marie Revill

Radiology

James T. Burton, Jr. Tricia Ann Howell

Surgery

Marvin Lee Hobbs, Jr.

Surgical PDC

Mary J. Gibbs Elizabeth Ray Reaves

NEW NIGHT OWL LEADERS—The Night Owl Club, an organization of employes who work the 11 p.m. to 7 a.m. shift at the hospital, has elected officers for the year. They include the following: President, Lawrence Davis: Vice-President, Donald Newman; Secretary and Treasurer, Mrs. Katy Evans; Assistant Secretary and Treasurer, Mrs. E. Mason; Chairman of



Advertising, Miss Brenda Middlebrooks; Chairman of the Social Committee, Mrs. Nettie Cozart; Social Committee Co-Workers, Mrs. Maedelle Gattis, Mrs. Norm Garrett, Miss Belvian Noble, Mrs. Lucritia McCoy, Mrs. Thelma Jones, and Thomas Nichols; Projectionist, Leroy Mickens; Photographer, Robert Burroughs. (staff photo)