

Large group of 25-Year Club members is shown at buffet luncheon in Karastan Mill.



This was scene as Bedspread Greige Mill 25-Year Club members had luncheon in mill.

25-Yr. Club Members Honored

Members of the 25-Year Club in the Bedspread Operation and the Karastan Operation were served buffet luncheons in the mills as part of the "open house" program held in connection with the company's 20th anniversary under the ownership of Fieldcrest Mills, Inc.

Tried as an experiment in these two operations, the luncheons in the mills replaced the regular 25-Year Club meetings held each fall. The mill luncheons were an outstanding success with a high percentage of the members attending.

Of the 182 active members in the Karastan Operation, 149 attended. Of the 92 retired members, 78 were present for the occasion. The percentage of attendance for all members was approximately 83 percent.

Similarly, a high percentage of the members in the Bedspread Operation attended the buffet luncheon.

At Bedspread, the drawing for attendance prizes was conducted by S. T. Anderson, Len Cohen and Sadie Meeks. The winners were Ruby Kirks, Emory Apple and John Rea, III.

The Karastan drawing was conducted by Virginia Rorrer,

Evelyn Dunn and Margaret Kerley. The winners were Devoy McCullough, Robert Wilmoth and Ada Whitten.

New members becoming eligible for membership this year in the Bedspread Operation are: Bedspread Greige, Irene J. Smith and Thomas W. Vernon; Bedspread Finishing, Joseph E. Thomas, Everette W. Thornton and Frances O. Washburn.

In the Karastan Operation, new members are: Willie T. Berkley, Hilda M. Childress, Clarice M. Gilley, Cecil Hundley, Eugene S. Jarrell, Mary S. Norman, Clarence E. Pilson, Mabel B. Rodgers, Russell J. Roberts, Mary W. Stephens, Wilfred W. Stultz, Walter J. Montgomery and Darlene H. Overby.

Meetings for the 25-Year Club members at other mills and offices in the Eden area will be held in the usual format. The luncheon meeting for the members in the Blanket Manufacturing Division was to be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, December 1, in the Draper Elementary School Cafeteria.

The luncheon meeting for the members in the Sheeting Operation, General Offices and

Specials Department is scheduled for 11 a.m. Saturday, December 8, in the Draper Elementary School Cafeteria.

New members becoming eligible for the club in the Blanket Manufacturing Division are: Blanket Greige, Jesse H. Corum, Robert G. Crouch, Raymond L. Dixon, Franklin L. Fargis, J. Carl James, James T. Patterson, Richard A. Shough, John C. South, Virgie R. Wood, Jack B. Jarrett and Doris M. Jarrett.

Blanket Finishing, Curtis E. Chaney, Ellis C. Hale, Billy W. Jarrell, Roy O. Jones, Pearline K. Robertson, Warren B. Rorrer and Isaac P. Robertson; and Blanket Warehouse, Herbert L. Isley.

In the Sheeting Operation, new members are: Sheeting Greige, Bonnie W. Hailey, Booker Hudson, James F. Minter, J. Kermit Minter, Mildred J. Roach, Mae M. Walker, Tom Wilson, Willie G. Mills and James M. Bledsoe; Sheet Finishing, Kathleen W. Clark and Viola B. Hopper.

New members in the General Offices are Doris L. Brown, Arthur L. Jackson, John T. MacIsaac, Jr., and John M. Self.



Bradley Murray, 50-year man, is greeted by Frank Barron, division vice president-bedspread manufacturing. Standing behind Mr. Murray is Giles Hunnings, division vice president-bed fashions manufacturing.

PRINCIPAL STATE OF SECURITY CHOICETARS

MONDAY, DECEMBER 3, 1973

NCF Christmas Float Wins 1st Place Honors In Parade

The North Carolina Finishing Company division float won, for the fourth consecutive year, the Carl Weinbrun Sweepstakes Award in the Holiday Caravan Christmas Parade in Salisbury. The float, entitled, "Winnie The Pooh and Friends," also won first place in the parade's commercial non-professional division.

Riding the float dressed as "Winnie The Pooh" characters were children of NCF employees. They were: Lisa Queen, Tigger; Mandy Bell, Piglet; Sally Rogers, Winnie The Pooh; Tommy VonCanon, Rabbit; Angie Camp, Kanga; Jimmy Crowell, Christopher Robin; Scott Queen and Kevin Raddin, Eyore.

Members of the float committee were R. F. Bell, Personnel; Yvonne Etheridge, Lab; Charles Deal, Plant Services; M. Kim Maynard, Finishing; and Betty Beck, Cost Accounting.

L. V. Grubb and his group in the Plant Services Department constructed the float.

Driving the float in the parade was Richard Corley, Power.

Parents of the children who rode on the float are: Mr. and Mrs. R. T. Raddin, Plant Services; Mr. and Mrs. Tony Queen, Put Up; Mr. and Mrs. R. F. Bell, Personnel Mr. and Mrs. W. C. Rogers, plan manager, Mr. d. Mrs. C. WonCanon, Plant Services: John Crowl, Finishing: L. Camp, Lab, d. Jackie G. Camp, Put Up.