Eden Red Cross Awards Fieldcrest 12 Trophies

Fieldcrest departments and plants earned ten 100 percenter trophies and the two top trophies recently awarded by the Eden Chapter, American Red Cross for participation in the 1977 Bloodmobile Program.

The awards were presented on February 22 at the annual dutch luncheon by Guy Buckle, Eden Chapter American Red Cross blood chairman.

The two top trophies for outstanding team effort during the 1977 Bloodmobile went to the Bedspread Mill (for the third consecutive year), and to the
Research and Engineering Department, which won for the first time. These
are roving trophies which are awarded each year to two teams, one composed of more than 100 employees, and one of less than 100 employees.

Accepting the award for the Bedspread Mill was Lonnie Lawson and for Research and Engineering, Donald Young.

The 100 percenter trophies, given to teams who met their quotas, were won by the Bedspread Finishing Mill, Blanket Greige Mill, Business Information, Industrial Engineering and Traffic, Industrial Relations, Karastan Service Center, Purchasing, Draper Sheeting Mill, Bedspread Mill, and Research and Engineering.

Special certificates were also given to Bill DeLapp, Industrial Engineering Department, and Carl Maddox, Business Information, for their help in improving the system of blood donations.



Donald Young, right, accepts trophy from Eden Bloodmobile chairman Guy Buckle.

49 Have Perfect Attendance At Blanket, Non Woven Mills



CONGRATULATIONS for outstanding attendance records is being given to Sanford Odell (center, left) and Wallace Warf (center, right) by Fred Robertson, plant manager (far left), and Jack Jarrett, personnel manager (far right).

Forty-nine employees at the Blanket Greige Mill and Non-Woven Mill managed to avoid winter illnesses and spring fever to be on the job every day in 1977.

For some employees this marked two or more years of perfect attendance. But, the two most dedicated people at those mills were Sanford Odell and Wallace Warf with 11 and 10 years of perfect attendance, respectively.

Attendance records are as follows:

ELEVEN YEARS—Sanford Odell.

TEN YEARS—Wallace Warf. FOUR YEARS—Ananias Abbott, Talmadge Powell, Katherine Grif-

THREE YEARS—George Howell, Mary Hatcher, Louis Lampkins, Joseph Wilson, George Woodall.

TWO YEARS—James Griggs, III, John Millner, Celestine Sawyers, Ernest Cannon, John Minter, Landls Powell, Lois Proffitt, Wayne Dean, Tommy Hairston.

ONE YEAR-James Alley, Bennie Hairston, Robert Barnes, Clarence Bowling, Jessie Manns, Ernest Wilson, James Clark, Johnny Barber, Howard Edwards, Sam Howell, Leon Neal, James Booth, John Cannon, Virgil Cochran, Roosevelt Blackstock Marvin Clark, Nadine Lyons, Stafford Hubbard, Jessie Adams, Beatrice Cochran, Leroy Gammon, Jessie Overby, Carnathus Terry, Mandluff Wilson, George Hopkins, Paul Minter, James Wilson, Thomas Dillard, Leonard Jarrett, Frank Overby.