Each year the senior class elects several committees to serve throughout the year. These committees eliminate the confusion of having a whole class decide upon something, such as class rings. The officers of the Senior Class and Mrs. Glenn held a meeting to decide on the committees. We think that our Senior Class should run very smoothly because of their choices.

Ring:

Co-chairmen - Ben Daughtry, Barbara Moore

Marvin Taylor
Glenn Langdon
Margaret Sanders
Nelda Godwin
Bobby Stanley
Elmarie Johnson

Sonja Johnson
Jean Edwards
Dennis Wiggs
Donald Johnson
Tony Capps
Pat Lewis

Social:

Co-chairmen - Sue Wood, Helen Hood Baker

John Laughter
Mary Louise Mohr
Sandra Crumpler
Bob Johnson
C. L. Gurganus
Virgil Early

Marie Davis Clifton Johnson Johnny Wallace Charles Heavner Pat Lewis

Mascot:

Co-chairmen - Mary Louise Mohr, Faye Hardee

Evelyn Overby

Anne King Sandra Ward Hal King Beverly Whitehurst

Bryan Hill
Margaret Lee Austin
H. B. Strickland
Margie Owen

Senior Play:

Co-chairmen - Pat Stephenson, Sharon Daughtry

Larry Wheeler Virgil Early Louise Stevens

Invitation:

Co-chairmen - Bill Holland, John Langston

Rudy Manning
Joe Frank Ogburn
Miriam Humphrey
Miriam Stephenson
Louise Stevens

Faye Braswell
Laverle Lee
Edna Ruth McLamb
R. H. Lassiter

Flora Radford

Dennis Wiggs

Glenn Langdon

Harold Lee

Hospitality:

Co-chairmen - Joe Durward Creech, Elizabeth Ann Turner

Lib Blackman
Betty Jo Watson
Fred Toole

P. E. Jones
Ann Rackley
Bobby Stephenson
Jane Twisdale

and Gown:

Hal King
Clifton Faircloth

Cap and Gown:
Chairman - Rebecca Byrd
Charles Anderson
Margie Adams
Carrie Edwards
Dorothy Eason

Joe Frank Ogburn
Jewel King
George Stephenson
Jane Twisdale
Miriam Humphrey
Ben Daughtry