7110

Statement from Sheriff Bobby F. Kimbrough, Jr.

SUBMITTED ARTICLE

While we recognize it is political season, we at the Forsyth County Sheriff's Office resent untrue statements and would like to present the facts once again. We encourage you to fact check us.

Since taking office, we have not released one – not even one – violent criminal back into our community that was requested to be held by ICE. According to an ICE agent, he (Kimbrough) has a "phenomenal working relationship" with us. Currently we have a Task Force Officer assigned to work with ICE on violent crimes, human trafficking, and drug related crimes.

In addition to that, it should be known that Forsyth County and the city of Winston-Salem is THE safest city/county in the state of North Carolina. It is because of the relationship and the balancing act between what is right, what is moral, and what is legal. that these relationships exist.

Do not be drawn in by rhetoric and untrue statements that this is a sanctuary city/county, or urban city/county, but let it be known it is the safest city/county in the state of North Carolina. And it should be known that the District Attorney's office, the ICE office, and the Forsyth County Sheriff's office work together to balance the

In addition to that, it concerns, needs and safety buld be known that Forissues of this county.

The Forsyth County Sheriff's office will continue to serve this community without violating anyone's rights and will do so by doing what is ethical, what is moral, what is legal, and what is right. So please do not be moved by politicians using politricks to effect the relationships that currently exist in THIS county.

Respectfully submitted,

Not the urban sheriff, not the sanctuary sheriff, but the Sheriff elected by the people of Forsyth County: Bobby F. Kimbrough, Jr.



5 things you need to know about voting in N.C.s primary election

Early voting ends Feb. 29!

SUBMITTED ARTICLE

Here are some tips to help you vote quickly and easily during the Early Voting period. The primary election will be held on March 3.

1. Your completed registration form must have been mailed (postmarked) or delivered in person to your county's Board of Elections by 5 p.m. Friday, Feb. 7.

2. If you're not sure about your registration status, you can look yourself up at the State Board's lookvoter up: demnc.co/lookup. (Pro-tip: once you've entered the required information and clicked on your name, look for "ACTIVE" next to the "status" listing at the top of your voter record. If you're ACTIVE, you're already registered!)

3. Want to know if you're eligible to register? Need a registration form? Find everything here: demnc.co/register.

4. You cannot change your party affiliation when registering to vote during the one-stop Early Voting period. (Per NCGS § 163-82.17. Change of party affiliation.)

5. You can also register and vote — at the same time — during the 17-day one-stop Early Voting period, through Saturday, Feb. 29. To register at an Early Voting location in your county, find yours here: demnc. co/voteearly/. Please bring ONE of the following documents:

*N.C. driver's license *Other government photo ID with name and current address

*Utility bill, bank statement, or payroll stub with name and current address

*Student photo ID with a school document showing the student's address

*Any document from any government agency with the voter's name and current address

Have other questions? Call or text our hotline at 1-888-OUR-VOTE -888-687-8683.

Working Together We Accomplish Great Things

- More Jobs
- Low Tax Rate
- Reduced Chronic Homelessness by 85%
- Eliminated Homelessness Among Veterans
- Free Community College for Graduating Students in Need
- Affordable Housing
- Record New Business Startups
- Safer Neighborhoods

Anita "Boss Lady" Arnette

Aliza Diggs-Bailey

Claudette Bailey

Mosé D. Belton

Reverend Dennis Bishop

CP Booker

Rudolph Boone

Jimmy Boyd

Constance Bradley

Dr. Tony Burton

Dr. David Branch

Reverend Randell Cain

Alan and Lisa Caldwell

Reverend Alvin E. Carlisle

Reverend Dr. Jefferson Caruthers

Alegnon Cash

Reverend Serenus Churn

Michael and Gwenn Clemments

Elder Tembila Covington

Antonio Cunningham

Dr. Debbie Daniels

Sadie Daniels

Richard Davis

Reverend Curtis Dawkins

Reverend Lewis Devlin

James and Brenda Diggs

Thomie Douthit

Commissioner Fleming El-Amin

Mütter Evans

Minnie Ervin

Walter Farabee

That's Why We Endorse the 2020 Re-Election of Mayor Allen Joines

Bishop Todd L.Fulton
Jerry Gilmore
Reverend Dr. Charles Gray
Iman Khalid Griggs
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Hairston
Sylvia Sprinkle Hamlin
Bishop Tejado Hanchell
Former Representative Ed Hanes
Bishop J.C. Hash
Barbara Hayes
Bill Hayes
Reverend Benjamen Humprhries
Harry James, Jr.

Reverend Donald Jenkins
Victor Johnson
Sandra Miller Jones
Reverend Dr. Kendall Jones
LaFayette and Lisa Jones

Porche Jones
Harold Kennedy
Harvey Kennedy
James Kennedy
Landis Kimbrough
Sheriff Bobby Kimbrough
Lester King

Reverend Dr. Dennis Leach
Chris Leake
Reverend Robert Leak, III

Reverend and Mrs. James Linville
Dr. Larry Little
Reverend, Senator Paul Lowe
Bishop Sir Walter Mack

Reverend, Senator Paul Lowe Bishop Sir Walter Mack Reverend Toure Marshall Bishop Sheldon McCarter Reginald McCaskill Bill McClain

Commissioner Tonya McDaniel Reverend Dr. John Mendez



Dr. Mercedes L. Miller Rep. Derwin Montgomery Dr. Virginia K. Newell Bishop John C. Parks Burnadette Pegeuese Andrew Perkins Ben Piggott Dan Piggott **Ernie Pitt** Albert Porter Marva Reid Billy Rich Ted and Beverly Robinson Cedric Russell **Apostle Gloria Samuels** Dr. Eric Sadler Reverend Dr. Nathan Scovens Reverend Ronald Scales Council Member Annette Scippio Ciat Shabazz Jim and Clemmontine Shaw Aldeen Smith Cassius and Lisa Smith Maryetta Smith Reverend Samuel & Mable Stevenson Michael L. Suggs Linda Sutton Council Member James Taylor, Jr. Representative Evelyn Terry Bishop Barry Washington Janet and Butch Wheeler Tanya Wiley

Marvelle Wilson Willoughby

Reverend, Dr. Lamote Williams

Former Representative Larry Womble

Mattie Young

PAID FOR BY THE JOINES FOR MAYOR 2020 COMMITTEE