AN APPEAL

FOR =

Community Support!

Never in Brevard's history has a fine spirit of cooperation been so needed as at present. The time has come when every man and woman must take an active part if our community problems are to be solved, our property enhanced in value, and our future assured. We have in this great county every natural resource that goes into the making of a rich section. All that is needed is for man to do his part in the development of these natural resources.

The Brevard Chamber of Commerce

Is the one organization through which all the citizens of this community can work for continued and permanent growth of this section. The membership fee has been reduced to \$12.50 a year so that all the citizens may become members and take a part in this community work.

Agriculture Industry Tourists

The directors of the Chamber of Commerce have been divided into three groups, one of which will devote its time and efforts to the advancement of agriculture in the county with stock raising and all that goes with successful farming. Another group will devote its energies in constant effort to bring industries into this county, thereby providing a means of livelihood for all our citizens and its consequent increase in wealth. The other group will work exclusively on the tourist trade and do all in its intelligent power to fill this county with tourists.

Tuesday Morning, January 15

A thorough canvass of this community will be made and every citizen will be urged to affiliate with the Chamber of Commerce. When the representatives call upon you please remember that it is your business as well as theirs, and it means just as much to you as it does to any member of the board of directors. Confident that all our good citizens will make ready response and lend their support to this great community movement, we are your servants,

Brevard Chamber of Commerce

T. W. WHITMIRE, President

T. G. MILLER, Vice President

MATTIE LEWIS, Secretary-Treas.

DIRECTORS

R. L. Nicholson O. L. Erwin Ralph R. Fisher F. D. Clement W. W. Brittain J. S. Bromfield John Smith Alex Kizer E. P. McCoy T. H. Shipman Hinton McLeod Jerry Jerome Walter Hart Dr. Chas L. Newland S. M. Macfie James F. Barrett A. H. Houston Fred Miller Fred Johnson J. M. Allison S. R. Joines Oliver H. Orr C. C. Yongue