ATTENTION FARMERS AND BUSINESSMEN OF HOKE COUNTY Y O U

SHOULD JOIN THE FARM BUREAU

Why?

- 1. Only by working together will it be possible to keep a farm program.
- 2. No other organization has done more to keep farm prices at fair level.
- 3. No other farm organization is better equipped to protect the interest of the farmers.
- 4. To continue support of the National Farm Program to conserve our soil and other natural resources.
- 5. Thousands of dollars have been brought into Hoke County this year by the Flue-Cured Tobacco Stabilization Corporation (Sponsored by the Farm Bureau).

What The Farm Bureau Is Doing

The Farm Bureau at this time, through its National Office in Chicago, with its staff of paid experts; the Washington office, with their contacts with the legislative and administrative branches of the Government; and its National and State Boards of Directors, is trying to keep 1948 from being another 1932, by upholding the laws that have been passed (Sponsored by the Farm Bureau) to do for farm people what has been done for other groups. These laws will give us a fair price for tobacco cotton, peanuts, poultry, livestock products, and all other crops, and we are determined to see that they do not fail us at this time.

See One of The Following Membership Committee At Once

T. O. Moses, County Membership Chairman

Allendale

J. W. HASTY
L. A. McGUGAN
DAVID LILES
H. F. CURRIE
MRS. BELLE CURRIE
MISS BONNIE McLAUCHLIN

Raeford

TOMMIE UPCHURCH
C. F. TAPP
J. D. TAPP
W. J. COATS
J. L. WARNER
HARRY GREENE
T. D. POTTER
ISRAEL MANN
MRS. JAMES JONES
MRS. FOSTER McBRYDE
MRS. JIM SMITH

Little River

L. D. BROOKS
J. W. SMITH
DANIEL McGILL
SAM COMER
TED MEDLIN
MRS. O. C. BLACKBURN
MRS. MAZIE WOOTEN
VIRGINIA JONES

Antioch

I. L. NEWTON
G. C. LYTLE
W. L. GIBSON
W. C. HODGIN
J. M. ANDREWS
MRS. W.-C. HODGIN
MISS WILLIE MAE LILES

Stonewall

McLauchlin

N. H. G. BALFOUR
M. D. YATES
W. L. SMITH
J. M. McGOUGAN
DAVID HENDRIX
H. T. HINES
MRS. RUTH BRISTOW
MRS. B. F. McGREGOR

JOHN PARKER

T. C. JONES

D. P. GILLIS

A. W. WOOD

RICHARD NEALY

MARSHALL NEWTON

MRS. MARSHALL NEWTON

MISS LUCILLE JONES

MRS. ALTON POTTER

Blue Springs

J. M. NORTON
R. J. HASTY
J. F. McMHLAN
J. R. HENDRIX
MRS. LUCY SMITH
MRS. E. C.. SMITH, JR.

Quewhiffle

E. R. PICKLER
N. F. SINCLAIR
J. A. WEBB
NOAH BROWN
R. D. STROTHER
W. L. THORNBURG
H. B. WALTERS
A. B. TAPP
MRS. D. H. JOHNSON
W. H. CALLOWAY
WALL COVINGTON

THE FARM BUREAU DOES NOT COST

IT DAVE