Page-6B-THE KINGS MOUNTAIN HERALD-Thursday, January 28, 1993



GROVER TERRIFIC KIDS - Pictured are Grover School K-2 Terrific Kids for the second grading period. Front row, from left, Lindsay Mullinax, Kimberly Wilkie, Matthew Holmes, Codee Barnes, Thomas Miller, Jessica Calhoun; second row, Danny Garrett, Danielle Quick, C. J. Austin, Stephanie Adams, Timothy Holmes and Nikki Childers; Third row, Courtney Petty, Natasha Hayden, Brandon Houze, Latosha Ellswick, Marisa Atkins and Alyssa King.



Grover students recognized

Grover Elementary students won awards at an Awards Day program Monday afternoon. Angela Oulay and Christian Wheeling; Third - Jeffery Green, Ashley Miller, Zac Ramey, Trent

Principal Glenda O'Shields presented awards for first semester perfect attendance and physical fitness and Kiwanian Phil Bouchard presented bumper stickers and pencils to Terrific Kids for the second grading period. Kings Mountain Kiwanis Club sponsors the Terrific Kids program.

Terrific Kids are: Kindergarten -Lindsay Mullinax, Kimberly Wilkie, Codee Barnes, Matthew Holmes, Thomas Miller and Jessica Calhoun; First - Danny Garrett, Danielle Quick, C. J. Austin, Stephanie Adams, Timothy Holmes and Nikki Childers; Second - Courtney Petty, Natasha Hayden, Latosha Elswick, Brandon Houze, Marisa Adkins, Alyssa King.; Third - Marketta Young, Bryan McGinnis, Nicole McMurray, Jonathan Ammay, Juanita Sinnorai and Dillon Ingle; Fourth - Shawn Jackson, Jessica Dawn Carter, Qwenshon Goode, Chad Hayes, John Goforth and Stuart Brock; and Fifth - April Curry, Terry Huffman, Mollie Patterson, Tim McGinnis, Colt McAbee, Ola Moore, Haley Gingles and Derrick Owens.

National Physical Fitness Awards went to Candy Johnson, Carrie Stowe, T. J. Whitaker, Terry

Wheeling; Third - Jeffery Green, Ashley Miller, Zac Ramey, Trent Earls, Nicole McMurray, Brad Wilson, Roger Watkins, Juanita Sinnorai and Dillon Ingle; Fourth -Jennifer Haynes, Shawn Jackson, Charles Accor, Mark Baity, Jeffery Craig, Tamela Wright, Vernon Bell and Christina Vance; Fifth . Dwayne Littlejohn, Michael Brackett, Lakeisha McClain, Mia Albea, Philip Silapheth, Carrie Stowe, Chris Craig, Mollie Patterson, Wesley Caldwell, Brian Houze, Candy Johnson, Jonathan Hamrick, Kelly Littlejohn, Colt McAbee, Ola Moore, Brian Puckett, Tylasha Wallace, Brandy Littlejohn, Karnez Roberts and Stanley Whitesides.

The honor roll includes the following students:

A Honor Roll - Third - Daniel Brock, Danielle Walker, Jonathan Ammay, Trent Earls, Kristin Hardin, Stuart Heffner, Emily Owens, Juanita Sinnorai, Stephanie Norris, Dillon Ingle, Daren Winebarger and Nidhee Bhatt; Fourth - Charles Accor, Tameka Bledsoe, Tiffany Borders, Kimberly Stinchomb, Stuart Brock, John Goforth and Alan Walters; Fifth - Mia Albea, Dwayne Littlejohn, Jada Williams, Lakeisha McClain, Jeremy O'Dell, Mollie Patterson, David Littlejohn, Brian Houze, Ola Moore and Haley Gingles. A/B Honor Roll- Third -Amanda Berry, Lequita Curry, Jody Black, Heather Green, Jeffery Green, Cassie Hope, Lindi Johnson, Ashley Miller, Zac Ramey, Justin Rippy, Heather Toney, Scotty Ware, Marketta Young, Crystal Gantt, Darren Mertz, Brandon Panther, Mark Revels, Shannon Reynolds, Rachel Robinson, Trey Williams, Jessica Johnson, Emily Bronner, Wesley Lail and Roger Watkins; Fourth -Mark Baity, Teia Bowen, Brandy Greene, Craig Ledford, Heather Mauney, Tiffany Robinson, Joseph Williamson, Tamela Wright. Jeffery Craig, Angeline Sisk, Vernon Bell and Justin Sheppard; Fifth - Dwan Smith, Ashley Moss, Michelle Rheinhardt, Mitchell Adams, Bradley Greene, April Curry, Terry Huffman, Trey Krieger; Derrick Wilson, T. J. Whitaker, Danyelle Turner, Carrie Stowe, Phillip Silapheth, Cisco Nieves, Tim McGinnis, Wesley

Bolin, Colt McAbee, Josh Page, Crystal Quick, Michael Silaphet and Kristy Worcester. PERFECT ATTENDANCE AWARDS - Pictured are Grover K-2 students who won perfect attendance awards for the first semester. Top row, from left, Brittany Rainey, Matthew Faulkner, Blair Heffner, Tarrell Ross, Melvin Young, Bradley Camp, Thomas Miller and Josh Murray; third row, Baria Adams, A. J. Camp, Weston Taylor, Ashley Williams, Audrey Whitesides, Sharce McClain, Thomas Bridges, Heath Foster and John Morgan; second row, Emily Rountree, Chris Jolly, Josh Buchanan, Donta Adams, Mikey Clayton, Brandon Houze, Matthew Humphries and Jason Murray; and front row, Rose Davis, Justin Gantt, Angela Oulay and Christina Wheeling.



Huffman, Dwayne Littlejohn, Dwan Smith, Lisa Clark, Kelly Littlejohn, Charles Accor, Mark Baity, Shawn Jackson, Heather Nichols, Kareen Odums, Mike Sides, Dustin Waddell, Orlando Wilson, George Colman, and Joe Leach.

The President's Physical Fitness award went to T. J. Whitaker. Winners in the Geography Bee sponsored by National Geographic were Joey Cobb, first; and Jeremy O'Dell, second.

Winners of Perfect Attendance awards were: Kindergarten -Brittany Ramey, Matthew Faulkner, Blair Heffner, Tarrell Ross, Melvin Young, Bradley Camp, Thomas Miller and Josh Murray; First - Baria Adams, A. J. Camp, Weston Taylor, Ashley Williams, Aldric Whitesides, Sharce McClain, Thomas Bridges, Heath Foster and John Morgan; Second - Emily Rountree, Chris Jolly, Josh Buchanan, Donta' Adams, Mikey Clayton, Brandon Houze, Matthew Humphries, Jason Murray, Rose Davis, Justin Gantt, Caldwell, Michael Boone, Blake

