# ELECTION '06

**The Kings Mountain Herald** 

#### November 2, 2006

## The Local Races

**COUNTY COMMISSIONER** 

#### **CLEVELAND COUNTY SHERIFF**



**Democrat Raymond Hamrick** 

Republican **Don Allen** 

Democrat **Jo Boggs** 



Republican **Bill Chambless** 

#### **US HOUSE DISTRICT 10**



Democrat **Richard Carsner** 



Republican **Patrick McHenry** 



## **KM** area polling precincts

Kings Mountain area precincts and polling sites for Tuesday's election. Bethware - El Bethel United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, 122 El Bethel Road, Kings Mountain.

Grover - Grover Town Hall, 207 Mulberry Street, Grover.

Kings Mountain #1 -Second Baptist Church, 120 Linwood Road, Kings Mountain.

Kings Mountain #2 -Boyce Memorial ARP Church Fellowship Hall, Edgemont Drive, Kings Mountain.

Kings Mountain #3 -First Baptist Church Christian Ministry Center, 605 West King Street, Kings Mountain.

Kings Mountain #4 -Mauney Memorial Library, 100 S. Piedmont Avenue, Kings Mountain. Oak Grove - Oak Grove Baptist Church Fellowship Hall, 1022 Oak Grove Road, Kings Mountain. Waco - Waco Community Building, 200 S. Main Street, Waco.

#### COURT **CANDIDATES**



**Democrat** Mitzi McGraw Johnson



Republican Claudia Glenn

**NC HOUSE DISTRICT 111** 



**Democrat Eddie Holbrook** 

Republican **Kelly Hastings** 



Democrat **Betsy Fonvielle** 

Republican **Tim Moore** 

#### **NC HOUSE DISTRICT 110**



Democrat **Jim Long** 



Republican **Debbie Clary** 



**Democrat Bob England** 

#### **NC SENATE DISTRICT 46**

NC HOUSE 112



Democrat Walter Dalton



Republican

**David Reno** 

Republican Wes Westmoreland

## **Be Sure To Vote Tuesday, November 7** Polls Open at 6:30 A.M., Close At 7:30 P.M.

### CORONER



**Democrat Dwight Tessneer** 

#### ELECTION NOTES

One stop voting ends Saturday at the Board of Elections Office, 215 Patton Dr., Shelby. Hours are 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Thursday and Friday and 8 a.m.-1 p.m. Saturday.

Curbside voting is available at local precincts on Election Day for persons who are disabled and cannot get out of their vehicles to go inside the precinct. Election officials will help you.

For the results of the election go online to www.cleveland.county.co m and click on the Board of Elections.

**District Attorney District** 27B:

Democrat - Richard "Rick" L. Shaffer. Republican - Colin P.

McWhirter.

**Supreme Court Associate** Justice (Non partisan) Eric Levinson Patricia Timmons-Goodson

**Supreme Court Associate** Justice (Non partisan)

Ann Marie Calabria Robin Hudson

**Court of Appeals Judge** (Non partisan)

Kris Bailey Robert C. "Bob" Hunter

**Court of Appeals Judge** (non partisan)

Linda Stephens Donna Stroud

**District Court Judge District** 27B (Non partisan)

Ali B. Paksoy Jr. Gregory "Greg" Calvin Smith

#### WATER **SUPERVISOR**

**Cleveland County Soil and** Water District Supervisor (Non partisan).

T. Paul Davis William L. Walker Jr.